Vishal Anand

I was very fond of music and dancing. Most of my family was into Commerce background, so I also had opted commerce in +2 which I did from Bokaro. I was always fascinated by computers and with the IT sector booming, I chose to explore this avenue. Soon I completed my BCA from BIT Mesra, MCA from NIT Jamshedpur, and got a job in a reputed IT firm. NIT Jamshedpur is one of the most cherished phases of my life.

I have been in the IT industry since then and for most of my life till now, was working monotonously. While working here, I found the person who understood me the best, and in 2019, I married her. As I was fond of music and dance since childhood, I thought why not explore the profession of a Disc Jockey. Initially, I used to go to pubs, leave my visiting card and talk with managers if they have any needs. Not soon after, I got my 1st gig. It happened in a very incongruous way. When you are playing for a horde for about 4 hours, not everyone will like it, and that happened with me too. I did receive some scorns and boos from the crowd, and the feedback received was also pretty average. The first time is not always the best, but yes, I learned a few things. I planned to learn more about the craft, so I started doing free gigs in and around Bangalore, started doing YouTube videos for some time before I got my first paid gig. It was on New Year’s Eve and that gig was amazing. Soon I was getting more and more opportunities to perform. Once I did a Sangeet party for a few hundred people, and Man, that gig was Epic! The people were clapping, hooting, and chanting my name towards the end.

Nowadays, I am more into performing in private parties, shows, weddings, and other such events. And thankfully, I am getting better feedbacks gig after gig. From love to dance, to make people dance to my songs makes me content. For beginners, it is a little tough in Bangalore, but not impossible. All you have to do is to stay positive, be productive and self-motivated.

I have an innate love for traveling and have done many adventure spots like solo river rafting, Paragliding, skiing, and trekking. I have been on few foreign trips with my soul mate and many more places are there on my bucket list. I am a fitness fanatic too.

My family especially my grandfather, has played a vital part in grooming me. My wife played a very important role in changing my perspective. I have come a long way from being a small-town boy who couldn’t speak few words of English to a leader leading an entire team by myself. It’s never too late to start new things if you have an attitude of gratitude.

Total Work Experience : 8 Years (Accenture, TCS, Infosys)

Categories: ,
Scroll to Top